The A- Z of Mental Health

Hello,

I wanted to start this blog to talk about my mental health issues, because I feel now, more than ever, it is so important to share out experience and coping mechanisms.

I suffer with Anxiety, and although a lot of people suffer with a ‘normal’ level of anxiety in their daily lives, mine was triggered by a series of events. So what was once normal developed into a severe panic disorder, which lead to many more issues and mental health problems, which affect my day to day life.

In these blogs I will talk about my journey, and my journey is far from done. I suffer everyday with my illness, but I cope, and that is because of the people I choose to surround myself with but also because of what I have learned through therapy and through reading.

I will also talk about my triggers and talk about specific things which lead me here, and events that I struggle with.

I won’t go into all the details on this first post, this is just my introduction to you all, but please come along for the journey, share your experience and talk about mental health, because it may be considered an ‘invisible’ illness, but to me it’s not, I can see it, I can feel it….and I know it is there, and you are not alone.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks for joining me!

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

post

Leave a comment